No Makeup Makeup

Screen Shot 2016-06-07 at 4.48.30 PM.png

Perricone MD has launched a makeup line that is skincare at the same time which is perfect for people who are just getting started with makeup or are going for an extremely natural look.

Screen Shot 2016-06-16 at 8.43.28 PM.png

No Foundation Foundation [$60]:  As soon as I applied this, I unfortunately wasn’t a fan of it. It is very sheer, which I am not a fan of, but the main problem was that it is very sticky. It does not feel light, despite the minimal coverage that it gives. Because of this, I will not be using this again. However, I am a fan of the wonderful pump because it makes it easy to dispense the perfect amount of product and the fact that it has an SPF of 30.

Screen Shot 2016-06-16 at 8.44.09 PM.png

No Concealer Concealer [$35]: The formula and applicator of this concealer are very similar to the Naked Skin Concealer by Urban Decay, which I am a huge fan of (it was mentioned in my monthly favorites, here.) It is easy to blend and a great shade for highlighting the under eye. It does have, to a lesser extent, the same stickiness as the foundation. I will be reaching for this concealer again in the future though.

Screen Shot 2016-06-16 at 9.08.09 PM.png

No Blush Blush [$35]: This blush is a bright pink or even coral with a doe footed applicator. The intense color may look intimidating, but the minimal pigmentation makes the blush appear as a natural pink flush on the cheeks. I like to dot the blush on the apples of my cheeks and pat it in with a beauty blender for a natural pop of color. I love how this blush isn’t sticky at all and a little goes a long way.Screen Shot 2016-06-16 at 9.48.40 PM.png

No Bronzer Bronzer [$35]: This bronzer has a dropper instead of a doe foot applicator, which I would have preferred. None the less, it gives a beautiful warmth to the skin without looking orange. This also isn’t sticky which I like. You can also add a few drops of it to your foundation if you become more tan over the summer which is very useful.

Swatches:

FullSizeRender-3.jpg

Screen Shot 2016-06-07 at 4.53.27 PM.png

FullSizeRender-4.jpg

Bottom line: This line is great for those who want a natural, no makeup (hence the name) look. Also, this line is unfortunately not suited for darker skin tones because the foundation only comes in two lighter shades and the bronzer, blush, and concealer come in only one. My favorites from this brand would have to be the Bronzer and Blush because they provide subtle color and aren’t sticky.


Shop the entire range here: http://www.sephora.com/search/search.jsp?keyword=perricone%20md&mode=all&node=1050000

Will you be trying this line out? If you have already, what are your thoughts on it? Don’t forget to comment below!


*pr samples provided by Perricone MD., every thought/opinion is my own.

3 thoughts on “No Makeup Makeup

Comments are closed.