5 Ways to De-stress

IMG_1018.jpg

Stress happens to all of us, for a variety of reasons. These are just some things to try out to relax. Please keep in mind that different things work for different people because, well, we’re all different. Enjoy!

Exercise:
Exercising releases endorphins, which makes you happier. I love to go for a short run if I am having a stressful day because it really clears my head and gives me time to think about the situation. 

Eat a Healthy Snack:
Please note, this does not mean stress or binge eating. Eating a small snack such as fruit, will give you energy and make you feel clean and healthy. Strawberries are simply delicious and by far my favorite fruit. 

Talk to Someone/Rant:
This is pretty self-explanatory but often looked over. Find someone whom you trust and tell them what is stressing you and why. I love to talk with my dog because she makes me happy and doesn’t judge me (admit it, you do it too!) Talking to someone really helps let out your emotions and lift a weight off of your chest. 

Listen to Music:
Music has been a huge part of my life for as long as I can remember. A song can really help you feel better and calm down depending on how you feel. 

Write/Draw:
Doing these things really help me calm down. Try drawing a friend, your dog, or even a flower. It really does help you think about what is bothering you and helps calm you down. 

 

