FOREO ISSA Hybrid VS. Oral B

FullSizeRender 2.jpg


I love electrical toothbrushes and I was so excited when FOREO sent me their ISSA Hybrid in Mint to post about! I will be comparing the ISSA Hybrid to the Oral-B Pro 5000 SmartSeries with Bluetooth Electric Rechargeable Power Toothbrush so that you guys know which one to get. Electric toothbrushes are simply an amazing investment and I could never go back to a regular toothbrush.


IMG_6697.jpeg

FOREO ISSA™ Hybrid Toothbrush ($199, $30 for replacement brush heads) – This is the most luxurious toothbrush that I have ever tried. It feels very soft, velvety (think NARS packaging) and extremely light. It does not irritate my gums and teeth whatsoever yet manages to throughly clean my whole mouth because of the silicone on the outside and the bristles in the middle.

After brushing, my gums feel like they have had a massage and my teeth feel perfectly clean. I have been using this for two weeks and the battery still hasn’t run out! Also, it runs for two minutes (the recommended brushing time by scientists) and stops every thirty seconds to ensure that all sections of your mouth are evenly cleaned. The only negative thing about this brush is that both the brush and the replacement brush heads are more expensive than the Oral-B.


Oral-B Pro 5000 SmartSeries with Bluetooth Electric Rechargeable Power Toothbrush ($129.99) – Try saying that twice! Anyway, this brush is cheaper than the Foreo, but the battery does not last nearly as long. It lasts for one week until you have to recharge it. This is an inconvenience for me because I don’t have an outlet by my sink. Also, the brush head spins very quickly and can cause pain in my gums.


The FOREO ISSA Hybrid Toothbrush is the clear winner here. Although it is more expensive, all of the positives outweigh that one negative.

Will you be trying the ISSA Hybrid?


*pr sample provided by FOREO, every thought/opinion is my own.

2 thoughts on “FOREO ISSA Hybrid VS. Oral B

  1. Pingback: Monthly Favorites | April 2016 |

Comments are closed.