Bioderma Sébium

Hi! It has been so cold lately yet my oily skin continues to persist. I recently discovered the Sébium line by Bioderma (sold at Beautylish) and wanted to share it to my fellow oily-skinned readers. These products really help with my large pores too!

What’s in the collection:

1. Sébium H2O ($19.95 for 500 ml, $12.95 for 250 ml, and $6.95 for 100 ml)

Screen Shot 2016-02-27 at 8.03.18 PM.png

I have mentioned this product before (in my January favorites which can be found here) and I am talking about it again because it is such an essential. This is meant to be used instead of washing your face in order to remove makeup, dirt, and oil without clogging your pores, but I like to use it as a makeup remover. It will take off even the toughest waterproof mascara without irritation. It also doesn’t strip your skin of all it’s essential oils, which is important, because over-drying your skin will just make it produce more oil.

2. Sébium Foaming Gel ($14.95)

Screen Shot 2016-02-27 at 8.05.24 PM.png

This is their cleanser, which is supposed to reduce oil and prevent blemishes. It can even be used as a shaving foam! As a cleanser I think it is okay, but it is hard to spread around your face. It made my skin feel clean and definitely reduced oil, but I think I will be sticking to my Cetaphil Cleanser. I would try this if you have combination skin though.

3. Sébium Exfoliating Gel ($14.95)

Screen Shot 2016-02-27 at 8.10.46 PM.pngI love this exfoliator so much for my skin type! It really removes the dead skin from my face, making me feel clean and refreshed. I would not recommend this for sensitive skin though, because it is quite abrasive.

4.  Sébium Mat Cream ($16.95)

Screen Shot 2016-02-27 at 8.21.29 PM.png

Mattifying and hydrating at the same time, this moisturizer is great for oily skin types because it prevents shine. However, it feels a little bit heavy on the skin tone. I think I am going to stick with my Cetaphil Moisturizer, but I would try this if you have oily skin because different products work for different people.

5. Sébium Pore Refiner ($19.95)

Screen Shot 2016-02-27 at 8.25.19 PM.png

This is my favorite out of the entire collection! It has become part of my daily routine. Also, smells great (like everything else) and really makes my pores smaller. I love to use it after my moisturizer to mattify my skin. It could also be used as a primer. It is a little bit pricey for the amount you get in a tube (30 ml) but I think it is completely worth it.

DISCLAIMER: These products were sent at no cost for PR purposes. This does not affect any  opinion in any way. All reviews are 100% truthful with no exceptions.

That’s it for today guys! I hope you liked this post. You can check out Bioderma on Beautylish here. Have you tried Bioderma? What are your thoughts? Comment below for any questions too!

 

XOXO,

Denise

2 thoughts on “Bioderma Sébium

  1. I’m going to have to try out some of these Bioderma products! I have oily skin and large pores, so maybe some of these will actually work for me!

    Like

Comments are closed.