Green Beauty Cosmetics Review

Wow! I am doing so many product reviews. I think I may turn this blog into a product review blog! Comment your thoughts on that below. Anyway, Green Beauty Cosmetics sent me some of their products to review.

DISCLAIMER: I received these products complimentary for review purposes. All opinions are my own regardless and I am not being paid for this review.

Some info on the company: Every product is made of organic materials, no GMO, and no animal testing (they are a member of PETA.)

Lets get on with it!

1. Natural Cheek Blush in Rose ($9.95)

This is a cream blush that is very pretty. I would say that Rose is the best shade to get, because it is the most universally flattering shade. I usually stay away from cream blushes, because I have oily skin, but this dries wonderfully matte. It also stays on longer than most powder blushes, which is amazing! It is also really easy to build, which means that you can have a natural look, or a more dramatic one. As for packaging, it is in a standard plastic twist-up tube and is shaped well for easy application. All you need is one swipe on each cheek, some blending, and you are all set. The blush is a little hard to blend, but once it is blended out, it looks so natural.

FullSizeRender.jpg

These are swatches of the Natural Cream Blush in Rose both blended and unblended.

Overall Rating: 4/5

This is because I loved the color, but it was hard to blend. I do recommend trying this out though! You can get it here.

2. Natural Lip Tint in Rose ($5.95)

These are tinted lip balms, meaning that they are hydrating with a bit of color. I love the shade Rose because it looks very natural and suits every skin tone like the Rose blush did. This contains shea butter, avocado oil, and organic coconut oil. The color comes from iron oxides. It is also cruelty free (yay!) and non-GMO. This really hydrated my super dry lips and I loved that it gave me a hint of color.

IMG_1597.JPG

This is a swatch of the Natural Lip Tint in Rose.

Overall Rating: 5/5

I loved how this was so moisturizing with such a flattering hint of color. I would totally recommend this.

So that ‘s it guys! I hope you enjoyed my review. I will be posting more reviews so stay tuned! Comment below which product you would like to try or if you have tried a product, comment what you thought about it! Don’t forget to follow and have a great day.

See you soon,

Denise

