NUXE Dry Oil Huile Prodigieuse Review

I have heard tons of great things about the NUXE Dry Oil Huile Prodigieuse(whew!) and I was so happy when NUXE was kind enough to send it to me. I have never tried any kind of product like this, which made the experience even more exciting.

DISCLAIMER: I received these products complimentary for review purposes. All opinions are my own regardless and I am not being paid for this review.

So let’s get on with the review!

1. NUXE Dry Oil Huile Prodigieuse ($29 for the 1.6 oz size and $45 for the 3.3 oz size)

So this product is a dry oil, which means that it hydrates the face, body, and skin without being greasy. I have dry hair and body but super oily skin, so I decided to use this on my hair and body. This oil contains Macadamia, Hazelnut, Borage, Sweet Almond, Camellia and St. John’s Wort plant oils, which all have numerous benefits for the skin. Like I mentioned before, this product is very different from anything else that I’ve seen which makes it even better.

IMG_1534.JPG

The packaging is not their standard packaging, as they sent their limited edition packaging. The packaging is not really good or bad. It is a glass bottle with a gold cap. As for the oil, it smells so good. I love how this can be used for many different things such as a perfume, a moisturizer, a hair serum, and more. For more tips on how to use it, click here. With just one or two sprays, this oil makes my hair feel so soft and look so shiny. It also gives the skin on my body a natural glow, along with lots of hydration. The only thing that would make this better is if it dissolved into my skin more. However, I love how it doesn’t feel greasy like many oils do. I will be using this often, because it is such a great multi-tasker.

Overall Rating: 4/5

This is because I loved the idea, but wished it absorbed into the skin more. I really do recommend that you guys try this product out because it is so original and useful for many things.

That’s it guys! I know it was a short post, but I will have more up soon. I made it my goal this year to stay more active with my blog and I wouldn’t be here without you guys so thank you! Feel free to comment below on your thoughts on this oil if you have tried it or let me know if you will.

Bye for now,

Denise

8 thoughts on “NUXE Dry Oil Huile Prodigieuse Review

  1. I am obsessed with the Nuxe oil. I use it every day. I keep one in my bathroom, and the glittery one at my make up desk. The smell is wonderful and its so hydrating!

    Like

Comments are closed.