October Ipsy Glam Bag Review

So I know that I was going to do a tutorial on how to get free stickers, but I’ve been busy lately. I am doing this review because I love ipsy and have for a long time.

Ipsy is a monthly beauty (makeup, hair) subscription service that is $10 per month. It is a pretty good deal, and all of your items come in a really cute bag! There is also a theme for each month. This month’s theme was alter-ego! By the way, you can sign up here.

Items I received:

Screen Shot 2015-10-14 at 12.39.36 AM

Emite Makeup Slant Tweezers (Full Size: $35)

Thoughts: I don’t really use tweezers that often so I didn’t really care for these. But, they are $52 and I got them in a $10 subscription which is pretty good.

Screen Shot 2015-10-14 at 12.39.44 AM

Dose Color Pill Nail Polish in Stormy (I can’t seem to find a price or a link for these :/)

Thoughts: I like the color, because I don’t really own anything like it. The bottom is round, so it is hard to use, but I’ll manage. 🙂

Screen Shot 2015-10-14 at 12.39.08 AM

Peter Lamas Exfoliating Pumpkin Facial Scrub (Full Size: $28; Sample: $7)

Thoughts: This is probably my favorite product in the bag. It smells AMAZING and it exfoliates well. I will probably purchase this again its way better than St. Ives.

Screen Shot 2015-10-14 at 12.39.29 AM

The Balm Meet Matt(e) Hughes (Full Size: $17; Sample $2.75)

Thoughts: It is really small, but I enjoyed it. I love matte lipsticks because they look really pretty. This color was very natural which I liked :). Although I like it, there are better lipsticks out there.

Screen Shot 2015-10-14 at 12.39.15 AM

Lavanila Laboratories Pure Deluxe Roller Ball (Sample: $12)

Thoughts: This is the worst thing I have ever smelled. I generally hate getting fragrance samples, but this was the worst. The smell is so bad that it gave me a headache. This is really not worth $12.

Overall Rating: 3/5

Total Value: $57.75 (not including the nail polish)

Final Thoughts: I liked the Pumpkin Facial Scrub a lot, but hated the perfume. Everything else was just average. This was one of the worse boxes, but it was still a great value for only $10.

Sign up here: https://www.ipsy.com/new?refer=vtslf (this is a referral link, but if you’re going to sign up you might as well… ;). Also, when you sign up, you can share your own referral to gain points. (you’ll see it on the website!)

Thats all for today foxes! (Is that weird? Comment your thoughts below LOL) I hope you enjoyed this post! Please comment any requests that you have!

Love you all,

Denise

Contact: winterfoxesblog@gmail.com

Instagram: @winterfoxesblog

4 thoughts on “October Ipsy Glam Bag Review

Comments are closed.